We re back in England.

We´ ve been back in England for a week or so. We came to our cold flat. After being home, having normal walls and normal heating it was unbearable but we got used to it again :)) We ´re thinking of moving to some nicer, bigger and warmer flat but it is hard because when you move you have to pay the deposit,first month´s rent and we are not in the position to do so as I basically left my job over 2 weeks ago. So far I am working in the other hotel with Lukáš but I am working hard on getting a new job aaand I guess I am successful but I will let you know when I ll get the date when I am starting :-))

The trip to Slovakia was amazing and thank you so much all our friends and family for being so supportive and welcoming. We miss you so much you can´t even imagine. Thanks a lot, we love you and miss you!♥

There is not much to talk about but I am proud to announce I can finally take 3 plates at once and I can finally clean the dirty plates the right way so I can take more when cleaning tables from the guests 😀 and I started enjoying banqueting (I know..there is something wrong with me).

We still cook and bake a lot and we are preparing for Christmas. It is really sad to be away from home for Christmas but we´ll be alright I guess so if you feel like visiting us and trying our special Christmas menu, you are very welcome to do so. I am having a cranberry period right now, so recipes are coming in a sec.

Pour some tea with some cake and enjoy the rest of the day.

Lucia

Leave a comment