Amazing gluten and lactosefree cookies

I did not bake for some time. I don´t know why but there is not much time for it at the weekends usually and the chocolate cake from aldi for 1 pound is delicious as well :-))

So how did it happen that I am baking again? Well some time ago we have made hummus (chickpeas, spices,garlic and tahini) Tahini? What is it? What i´ve read it is mixed sesam so it makes paste called Tahini. Right, so we bought tahini (something we´ve had no idea about before) so we ended up with 500g of tahini. So today I thought I will use it again somehow! So I googled and googled and found some recipe for Armenian cookies so here we come!

IF you have problem with getting them in your shop just make it yourself f. e. like here : http://www.beardandbonnet.com/make-tahini-gluten-free-vegan/

Basically I mixed together:

50 g of crushed almonds 

1 egg

1 cup of brown sugar

1 cup of tahini

pinch of salt

and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter 

Put  a little chunks of the dough on a baking paper 2 cm away from each other so they can melt and can make nice and round cookies.

It takes them 10-12 minutes to bake /350 F or 4 gas

In the original recipe there were no almonds or peanut butter so I´m sure you ´ll be alright without them.When it was done I poured a bit of melted 70% chocolate over them.

Don´t take them of the baking paper until they are totally cool because they are very fragile and when you ´ll take them out they won´t seem to be baked yet, don´t worry just take them out and let them cool 😉

Taste them! They ´re really lovely and taste a bit like Halva, but its healthier version

Enjoy, have a nice rest of the weekend

Luc

Leave a comment